As I climbed into bed tonight, I found a pirate’s hat, a pink sword and a magic wand. I love that this kind of thing is my normal. Living with kids is amazing. Their energy, their imagination, their emotions are so precious. It is easy to get caught up in the whirlwind of life and the stressful everyday situations and then find the energy, the imagination and the emotions cause you more stress. This is why it is so vital for us mothers to find our true purpose and the alignment that comes with listening to our hearts. I am not saying everything will be smooth from then on. I still get frustrated, annoyed. I still lose it occasionally. But oh so much less than before. And I feel I am always learning and growing. And that makes me even happier.

My life is not perfect. But I am so fortunate to have these 3 small human beings in it.

Of course, balancing being a business owner and a (single) mum requires some (extra) skills but I find that the mumpreneurs I know all reason in the same way: This is what I wanted. This is why I set up my business. It is hard but I would not go back to working for another person’s company. It is hard but I want to do this for my children.

I offer my help to mums starting a business or improving an existing one. I help them work on their mindset, kill their limiting beliefs, set goals. I also give all the productivity hacks I know of. And finally give support in online marketing (my initial online business).

So goodbye for now (from the mum sitting in bed, smothered in Neal’s Yard Remedies beauty balm) and get in touch if you would like to know more about the membership group I am launching.

